The Ankara Metro

The metro in Ankara is dependable and fast. However, it does not reach many areas in Ankara that have developed in the past few decades. The metro does not take cash. You must buy an EGO card for entrance to the metro.

The Ankara Metro consists of two metro lines, which are called Ankaray (green line) and Ankara Metro (red line).

Three additional metro lines are currently under construction and several other lines are planned for the next phase of expansion.

Current Stations:


  • Dikimevi
  • Kurtuluş
  • Kolej
  • Kızılay
  • Demirtepe
  • Maltepe
  • Tandoğan
  • Beşevler
  • Bahçelievler
  • Emek
  • AŞTİ


  • Kızılay
  • Sıhhiye
  • Ulus
  • Kültür Merkezi
  • Akköprü
  • İvedik
  • Yenimahalle
  • Demetevler
  • Hastane
  • Macunköy
  • Ostim
  • Batıkent


0 Responses to “The Ankara Metro”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: